Lorem ipsum dolor amet, modus intellegebat duo dolorum graecis

Follow Us

Life Cycle Figurines 24 Piece Set


Detailed, true-to-life figures that help children understand the life cycle of insects and frogs!



Skill Development:

Ease of Use:

Age: 4-6 years

Read our expert reviews →


24 high quality, colourful and captivating science-based figurines, organised in a handy carrying case.

Mix up all 24 pieces and challenge your little learners to sort by life cycle and then place each life cycle in the correct order. 

Includes 6 life cycle stages – Butterfly, Ladybird, Honey Bee, Praying Mantis, Ant, and Frog

6 Life Cycle Sorting Cards provide supportive learning activities
Perfect for counting, sorting, sequencing and study
Durable and oversized for hands-on play

What our testers said

“Let’s match them on the box.” – Boy aged 6 

“Does it hurt when the froglet loses its tail?” – Boy aged 5 

What our experts think

The detailed features of these figurines intrigue and engage children in exploring and learning about science and nature. They make a great tool for small-world play, allowing children to develop creativity and storytelling skills.

This also allows children to act out and make sense of different scenarios – which is fantastic particularly for younger children as it allows them to be an active participant in their learning and develop a real-world understanding of the scientific concepts they have learned about in the classroom.

The cards were useful for simple matching and memory game play with the figurines, which helps children to develop their concentration and problem-solving skills. As children show interest in the names of each cycle and the different body parts of the insects, they are also building on their knowledge and gaining confidence in using scientific vocabulary.

Skills developed

– Encourages creativity and imaginative play

– Develops interest and understanding of science and nature

– Promotes observation skills